

Theme Leaders' Group: Membership 2022-23

Name	Institution	Institutional Role
Institutional staff representatives Professor Clare Peddie (Chair and Theme Leader)	University of St Andrews	Vice-Principal Education (Proctor)
Professor Ruth Taylor (Deputy Theme Leader)	University of Aberdeen	Vice Principal (Education)
Dr Luke Millard	Abertay University	Dean of Teaching and Learning
Dr Steven Tucker	University of Aberdeen	Dean for QA and QE
Dr Mike Bartle	University of Dundee	Lecturer in Education Studies
Dr Ingeborg van Knippenberg	Edinburgh Napier University	Lecturer
Nichola Kett	University of Edinburgh	Head of Quality Assurance and Enhancement Team
Helen Butcher	University of Glasgow	Director of Academic Policy & Governance, and Assistant Director of Academic Services
Dr Maddy Sclater	Glasgow School of Art	Reader in Art and Design Education and Senior Academic Fellow in Digital Learning
Dr Anne Tierney	Heriot-Watt University	Assistant Professor Learning and Teaching Enhancement
Dr Heather Fotheringham	University of the Highlands and Islands	Evidence-based Enhancement Lead
Professor Catriona Bell	Queen Margaret University	Director of Learning Enhancement and Academic Development
Susan Lawrie	Robert Gordon University	Teaching Excellence Fellow
Jesse Paul	Royal Conservatoire of Scotland	Fair Access Manager
Alison Boyle	Scotland's Rural College	Academic Enhancement Lead (Student Journey)
Dr Simon Horrocks	University of Stirling	Head of Learning Innovation and Development
Dr Paula Miles	University of St Andrews	Director of Teaching (School of Psychology and Neuroscience)
Dr Chris Bovis	University of Strathclyde	Learning Enhancement Officer
Viki Soper	Open University in Scotland	(Interim) Senior Manager, Operations & Fees
Dr Eilidh Kane	University of the West of Scotland	Lecturer, Learning Futures
Student Theme/Deputy Leads		

Heather Innes **(Student Theme** Leader) Hitanshi Badani **(Deputy Student**

Theme Leader)

Institutional student representatives

Olivia Robertson Akua Serwaa Agyeman Zechariah Laari Vishal Khattar Sam MacCallum John Mavileth Rory O'Neill **Rinna Vare** Molly Knight Paul Reid Aasiyah Patankar Ken Fairbrother Oluwafunmilola Akinoso Claire Williams **AK Schott** Tash Miller Arran Lamont Subuola Elufioye

Observers

Laura Coutts Megan Brown Derek Horsburgh Mark Wild

QAA Scotland officers (and others as required) Dr Amy Eberlin Dr Clare Parks

Updated - 1 Novemober 2022

University of the Highlands and Islands University of St Andrews

Abertay University University of Aberdeen University of Dundee Edinburgh Napier University University of Edinburgh Glasgow Caledonian University Glasgow School of Art University of Glasgow Heriot-Watt University Open University in Scotland Queen Margaret University Royal Conservatoire of Scotland Robert Gordon University Scotland's Rural College University of St Andrews

University of Stirling University of Strathclyde University of the West of Scotland

Advance HE sparqs Scottish Funding Council Universities Scotland **HISA President**

Undergraduate student

Students' Association, President

Vice-President Education

Student Association Vice President Academia

Co-President Education

Vice President Education

Vice-President School of Computing, Engineering and Built Environment

President, GSA Students Association

President of Student Representatives Council (SRC)

Vice-President (Education)

Student Volunteer Student Leadership Team, Students Association

Student President – Academic Life

Student Union President

President of Education and Welfare

SRUCSA Co-President North Students' Association Director of Education

Students' Union President

Vice-President Education

Vice President, Education

Head of Membership, Scotland and Northern Ireland

Development Consultant

Outcome Agreement Manager Policy Officer for Learning and Teaching

Quality Enhancement Manager Quality Enhancement Specialist