

Scottish Higher Education Enhancement Committee: Membership 2023-24

Name	Institution/Organisation	Institutional role		
Institutional representatives				
Professor Ruth Taylor	University of Aberdeen	Vice Principal Education		
Dr Luke Millard	Abertay University	Dean of Teaching and Learning		
Simon Hewitt	Dundee and Angus College	Head of Institution		
Professor Blair Grubb	University of Dundee	Vice Principal for Learning and Teaching		
Professor Tina Harrison	University of Edinburgh	Deputy Vice-Principal Students (Enhancement)		
Professor Nazira Karodia	Edinburgh Napier University	Vice-Principal Learning and Teaching		
Professor Alastair Robertson (chair)	Glasgow Caledonian University	Pro Vice Chancellor Learning and Teaching		
Professor Wendy Anderson	University of Glasgow	Assistant Vice-Principal (Learning & Teaching)		
Rachel Dickson	Glasgow School of Art	Deputy Director Academic		
Dr Maggie King	Heriot-Watt University	Head of Academic Quality		
Professor Keith Smyth	University of the Highlands and Islands	Dean of Learning and Teaching		
Professor Catriona Bell	Queen Margaret University	Director of Academic Development and Learning Enhancement		
Professor Lynn Kilbride	Robert Gordon University			



Dr Lois Fitch	Royal Conservatoire of Scotland	Assistant Principal
Dr Pauline Hanesworth	Scotland's Rural College	Head of Learning and Teaching
Professor Alison Green	University of Stirling	Dean for Teaching, Learning and Student Experience
Professor Clare Peddie	University of St Andrews	Vice-Principal Education (Proctor)
Helyn Gould (Mrs)	University of Strathclyde	Deputy Associate Principal for Learning and Teaching
Shona Littlejohn	Open University in Scotland	Depute Director (Student Experience and Widening Access)
Professor Neil Morris	University of the West of Scotland	Interim Pro Vice-Chancellor, Learning, Teaching & Student Success
Student representatives		
Connel Greenhorn	Heriot-Watt Student Union	VP Education
Miles Rothoerl	Aberdeen University Students' Association	Member of University of Aberdeen's Student Council
Nyasha Mutembwa	President	Dundee University Students' Association (DUSA)
Eva Curran	President	Strathclyde Student Union
Observers		
Laura Coutts	Advance HE	Head of Membership (Scotland and Northern Ireland)
Kirsty Conlon	Universities Scotland	Head of Learning and Teaching, and Widening Access Policy
Nichola Kett	The Quality Forum	Head of Quality Assurance and Enhancement Team, University of Edinburgh
	÷	



Eve Lewis	sparqs	Director		
Carl Harper,	NUS Scotland	VP Education, University of Edinburgh		
Jacqui Brasted	SFC	Deputy Director, Assurance & Outcomes.		
QAA Scotland officers (and others as required)				
Caroline Turnbull		Quality Enhancement Manager, QAA Scotland		
Alastair Delaney		Executive Director of Operations and Deputy Chief Executive		
Kathryn O'Loan		Director, QAA Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland		